- Advertisement -
Home News Google Now Lets You Set Location History to Auto-delete

Google Now Lets You Set Location History to Auto-delete

Today Google has rolled out auto-delete controls for your location history and activity data. These should now be available on both Android and iOS. The feature was first announced at the beginning of May, but it took this long for it to actually be implemented.

This is a useful middle-of-the-road option, that lets the company collect your location history and activity data, but forces it to auto-delete them after either three or 18 months. So you don’t have a black and white choice anymore – of either not letting the search giant collect any of this data at all, or having it keep everything forever (until you manually delete what it’s stored).

As usual with anything Google rolls out, don’t expect to see this right away, it might take weeks for the feature to propagate to all devices out there. Once you have it, you can go to your Google Account’s My Activity section and tap the new “choose to delete automatically” option in the Location History area. Then you pick three or 18 months, and you’re done.


The News
Latest and Trending news on Technology, Vehicles, Business and lots more from the world's best news outlets... All rights belong to their sources.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Trending.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, guides and many more.

- Advertisement -